The Delegates 2018

Das Team von Nahem

Andreas Pfister

Our business:

We support companies, universities and research institutions of the State of Baden-Württemberg with diverse offerings for internationalization and make the location Baden-Württemberg known worldwide

My role:

As the Regional Manager for the MENA Region and Turkey in the Department International Economic Cooperation and Location Marketing I take care of developing our programs, organizing business missions, hosting foreign delegations, supporting my colleagues as well as our clients and partners. And sometimes I’m in charge of special additional projects like Cannes Lions.

Our most exciting project so far:

The organization and implementation of a delegation visit with over 70 members to Iran in September 2015 right after the decision of lifting the sanctions. We were the first federal state of Germany to visit the country after the announcement of the lifting of the sanctions. Our delegation could totally feel the new optimism of our Iranian counterparts and the local companies. Helping to reconnect old ties with former customers and partners was very rewarding.

My goal in Cannes:

Getting to know the issues that are relevant for this years’ BW lions as well as collecting further arguments to keep this business mission to the Cannes Lions Festival an integral part of our foreign trade program in the following years.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

Creativity, coupled with innovation, is simply lived every day across many companies in all industries.

Bruno Fritzsche

Hawkins & Cross

Our business:

HAWKINS & CROSS is a creative hub and film production in Stuttgart. We produce films for agencies and industrial clients, e.g. Image films, event films and online spots. In addition, we develop and produce documentary films and series. We think that authentic content and storytelling are relevant to more and more customers, so we combine commercials and documentary to create Branded Documentary.

My role:

I founded the company in 2014, I’m a producer and creative director. For our documentary content I worked as the director. So in the end I’m a filmmaker, who also runs a company.

Our most exciting project so far:

Every project is different. In 2017 we traveled through half of Europe for a TV documentary, which was a great experience. In general, I like it when we meet people and spend time with them. For example, we came to Corsica for a job the day before filming. Our protagonist brought us to a hidden restaurant only locals know. This is unique, of course.

My goal in Cannes:

I want to be inspired, meet new fellows and share this experience with the delegation.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

BW has a very open-minded film community, it’s easy to get in touch with other filmmakers. Even if I talk to other filmmakers who are actually competitors, it is always cool and collegial.

Anja Glässing

Film Commission Region Stuttgart

Our business:

Looking for film permits, experienced movie professionals, or an out-of-the-ordinary location? The Stuttgart Region Film Commission’s highly efficient network helps you to make the most of movie industry resources in the Stuttgart Region. We provide expert assistance through our many and varied contacts, extensive location database, and comprehensive production guide.

My role:

Writing, speaking, posting about the Film Commission

Our most exciting project so far:

Definetely too early to decide as I started working at Film Commission only half a year ago.

My goal in Cannes:

How a trend emerges, that’s what I find really exciting. The Festival of Creativity is the place to discover new trends and get inspired together with our Delegates.

Julian Hoß

Nacona Filmproduktion

Our business:

NACONA conceptualizes and produces creative promotional films for campaigns. We are advertisers
as well as creative heads/folks. We also develop new formats/technologies for interactive video
systems and counsel businesses in the matter of communication through video format.

My role:

As CCO and co-founder of NACONA, two hearts beat within my chest: Creative work and
management. This probably being due to the fact that I studied industrial engineering and found my
way into the film industry as a career jumper.

Our most exciting project so far:

Our latest – utterly crazy – TV- Commercial, filmed for a renowned shoe manufacturer, which is to be
launched internationally.

My goal in Cannes:

To connect, learn and marvel.

 

Sibylle Hager

Studio Tatsache

Our business:

From the development of integrated marketing concepts and strategies and their implementation to product development, we accompany brands and those who want to become a brand. Here within our region and in other places of the world.

My role:

To listen, to ask, doing research and then analyzing with my colleagues, rethinking and tackling the tasks together with the customers. If this results in any kind of live communication, I accompany the project/the action in the lead in strategy, conception, project management and event direction.

Our most exciting project so far:

Depending on perspective you can find something exciting in almost every project. Our hearts beat high developping things in a team. So actually happening with the Laureus Sport for Good team at Mercedes-Benz. The projects funded by Laureus do an incredibly good job, but have little capacity to communicate. This is something we can contribute to.

My goal in Cannes:

The kings and queens of advertising business – what will they be showing? Which luminaries are they launching and what will these have to tell me? Do I have something to give to Cannes? I will find out.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

The strong business location gives us stability, but does not automatically make us lazy or fed up. On the contrary, a certain degree of security gives us the necessary freedom for creative thinking and working.

Manuel Mayer

Manuel Mayer Music Production & Sound Design

Our business:

Music production, composition, sound design, vocal recordings, mixing and mastering.

My role:

I run a recording studio near Stuttgart and I produce music for advertising, trailers, image films, trade fairs, award ceremonies and artists.  My references include: NASA, Daimler, Bosch, IBM, Siemens, Osram, P & G, Gillette, FC Bayern Munich and many more.

Our most exciting project so far:

One of my most exciting and expensive projects was the production of the “Catch A Fire” sampler about 10 years ago. The lavish thing about it was that we did not record the album as usual in the studio, we traveled to the artists and set up a studio backstage after concerts, in hotels or at airports. Among others, the album featured artists like Jan Delay, Max Herre, RZA, Cassandra Steen, Afrob, Samy Deluxe, Sizzla, Culcha Candela and many more.

My goal in Cannes:

In Cannes I want to gain new impressions and experiences. I just hope for a lot of new creative input in exchange with like-minded people in the industry.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

For me, the best thing about BW is the high density of large companies such as Daimler, Bosch, Porsche, IBM, etc., especially in and around Stuttgart. That’s why a multitude of advertising agencies, film production companies, studios, equipment rental companies and more has formed.

Henrik von Müller

Woodblock TV

Our business:

Woodblock is a creative production studio, specialized in developing and producing extraordinarily executed animation films. We produce advertising for markets worldwide, television series, branded shorts, game trailers and music videos. We also provide creative services for full cg feature films.

My role:

I am executive producer and in charge of all operations here at of our Ludwigsburg studio.

Our most exciting project so far:

It would be too difficult to single out one project. Each animation project provides its’ unique demands, wether it’s 2d, 3d, stop trick, vr, ar or mixed media. We try to produce a wide variety of projects which challenge us both technically and creatively. We never shy away from crossing our limits and explore new ideas.

My goal in Cannes:

Cannes offers us to experience the latest trends and developments in the world of advertising and creativity. I want a hands on experience with these impressions and bring them back to our team. Additionally I would like to deepen my relationship with existing production partners and clients and as well open doors to new compelling opportunities.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

Networking here works extraordinarily well. More decisive though is the profoundly robust education system – the continuing emergence of amazing young talent is outstanding. It is time to convince them to stay in the region.
While still being modest, Baden-Württemberg is a top player in this field.

 

Holger Oehrlich

Kaufland Warenhandel

Our business:

Advertisement for the most beautiful thing there is, food!

My role:

I create advertisement that awakens curiosity.

Our most exciting project so far:

A X-mas movie about a heroic Storm-Trooper.

My goal in Cannes:

To seek and give Inspiration.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

The Swabian understatement…

Katja Perthel

Connect Internet

Our business:

Connect Internet – Your creative agency is a full-service agency in the heart of Karlsruhe. Corporate design, print and internet with social media are the pillars of our range of services. We create concepts which are sustainable and measurable for our clients from medium-sized as well as large companies in the B-to-B and B-to-C sector. The success of our customers is our benchmark.

My role:

Myself I am the Managing Director of Connect  and support clients with ideas and strategies for their business. For my team I am a passionate motivator, troubleshooter, strategist and New Business Manager.

Our most exciting project so far:

The development of a database for a client that enables us to automatically publish texts in various languages in all channels, such as print and internet. What was previously time-consuming and associated with many night shifts, is now only one touch of a button.

All projects for the company Hornbach where we design and implement own brands and promotions in the branches and implement the Europe-wide roll-out.

My goal in Cannes:

Take impulses and absorb the creative air. Having exciting discussions and networking with the créme de la créme of the creative scene. Getting specific ideas for further business and optimization. Presenting our federal state BW and show flag in Cannes.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

The perfect combination of an excellent infrastructure in the field of transport, technology with a high quality of life in the cities and in the countryside. The bundling of well-known companies in our federal state makes the location so interesting for both companies and qualified employees.
Very good existing network, also an exciting training offer by the MfG.
Living and working in a great environment.

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Our business:

The MFG supports the cultural and creative industries in Baden-Württemberg

My role:

I work within the unit „cultural and creative industries“. As an event manager in our team, I organise different kind of events. Amongst others, I am responsible for the oraganistion of our seminar program „MFG Akademie“ which is especially for people woking in the cultural and creative industries. Thereby, we cover subjects such as marketing, commerce, la wand soft skills in order to support the creative professionls in their everyday work sustainably.

Our most exciting project so far:

I really enjoy organising Baden-Württemberg’s shared booths at the gamescom and the Frankfurt bookfair. However, the most exciting project so far is organising the trip to the Cannes Lions Festival for the delegates.

My goal in Cannes:

I want to get to know the newest trends within the advertinsing market. Nevertheless, to conduct the delegates’s trip and all their appointments successfully in my main goal. Above all, the successful organisation of the 120 minutes party

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

People from Baden-Württemberg working in the creative industries do their jobs with passion. Working with them is a lot of fun.

 

Timo Schillings

StudioVier

Our business:

We see ourselves as an „intelligent video production company”, not only offering operative services but going further by providing our project partners with excellent consulting capabilities. We advise our partners individually in media strategy topics as well as in online marketing and social media while walking closely with them all the way from the conception to production.

My role:

Director / CEO

Our most exciting project so far:

One of our most exciting projects which was also one of our biggest successes so far was the production of the video clip “Steilhang” for Mercedes Benz.

My goal in Cannes:

My mission is to be up to date at all times, knowing where trends are heading to. Besides pure trend scouting, Cannes offers the unique option to be the first to experience the handling of existing and upcoming innovations like VR and many more.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

The huge number of creative companies.

Pia Schilling

Panama

Our business:

We are a full service advertising agency in Stuttgart and support B2B and B2C customers with around 100 people.

My role:

I am a senior copywriter and conceptual designer and I am involved in the conception of various advertising media and the conception of online and offline campaigns.

Our most exciting project so far:

Our customer portfolio ranges from fashion and the automotive industry to sports and food/beer. Local and international customers. In German and English.

My goal in Cannes:

Learn.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

There’s so much to do.

Oliver Seitz

Axsos

Our business:

The AXSOS AG was established as company in 2009 and headquartered in Stuttgart. According to its leading motif: “innovative- dynamic- genuine”, the company focuses on user oriented IT in the core areas of security, infrastructure and individual development, which is particularly tailored to the globalized demand of the medium sized customer base. At the same time, sustainability and highest quality standards are clear maxims of AXSOS AG, in order to be able to maintain long term partnerships with our customers. Beside it’s headquarter in Stuttgart, AXSOS AG has additional locations in Dettingen a. Erms, Solingen and Ramallah.

My role:

Since 5 years I am responsible for Marketing and PR. What I like about my job is that I can realize unusual campaigns which completely disrupts all B to B rules. I try to focus on people, employees and customers to practice emotional communication in an entirely objective topic like IT.

Our most exciting project so far:

The launch of the new AXSOS website, which contains 70 video clips in a full length of 2 and a half motion pictures.

My goal in Cannes:

To work constructive with a group of creative people. To generate information on the newest trends in advertisement, live communication, visual effects, animation and film production and establish international contacts.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

BW is said to have a conservative and dusty image, but nevertheless the cultural and creative economy belongs to the most dynamic sector in Germany.

Stefanie Stöckermann

Storymaker

Our business:

Stories – as the name suggests. We turn companies into success stories and convey them at all relevant touch points by means of Public Relations, Corporate Media and Marketing Communications. Storymaker is based in Tübingen, Munich, Berlin and in China (Shanghai, Beijing).

My role:

I manage the team Manufacturing & Engineering – the communication experts for manufacturing, production and Industry 4.0. Together with our costumers we are working on integrated projects and the challenges of the digital transformation. Internationally, strategically, measurably.

Our most exciting project so far:

Every project is exciting in its own way – because all our customers are exciting. You can find a great story in every company.

My goal in Cannes:

Collect input for the stories of the future.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

Baden-Württemberg has a strong industry and strong creative entrepreneurs. Because of its traditions with thinkers and inventors it is best equipped for the future with diverse visionaries and makers.

Mike Wutta

trend factory

Our business:

We are an event agency, also we are the owner of our own event location – the Kraftwerk in Rottweil. We deliever the whole spectrum from idea, stage production, design, project and attendee management – from 20 up to 20.000 visitors. Always delievering passion.

My role:

Directing manager

Our most exciting project so far:

There are to many to reduce it to one. Lots of them still in our mind, from the “expedition future” from mobilcom debitel, to the “future of optics” from ZEISS to the “hub conference” from bitkom every year. Not to forget the lots of concerts in our venue with national und international Top Acts.

My goal in Cannes:

Get inspired, networking, meet people, see new event formats and designs, watch out for trends, look at the creative branche in a international surrounding. Enjoy the sun ;))

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

That we are hidden champions

Go back in time
see all previous delegates

Die Delegierten 2018

Das Team von Nahem

Andreas Pfister

Was machen wir?

Wir unterstützen die Unternehmen, Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen des Landes Baden-Württemberg mit vielfältigen Angeboten bei der Internationalisierung und machen den Standort Baden-Württemberg weltweit bekannt.

Was mache ich?

Als Leiter des Länderbereichs Middle East/Turkey „Wirtschaft“ kümmere ich mich u.a. um die Programmerstellung, die Konzipierung und Durchführung einzelner Maßnahmen, ausländische Delegationen, die Kolleginnen und Kollegen sowie unsere Kunden und Partner. Und manchmal auch um Sonderprojekte wie zum Beispiel Cannes Lions.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Die Organisation und Durchführung einer Delegationsreise mit 70 Teilnehmern  in den Iran direkt nach Aufhebung der Sanktionen im September 2015 – übrigens als erstes Bundesland. Die Aufbrauchstimmung unserer iranischen Partner und Firmen konnte man praktisch greifen und die (Wieder)-herstellung der Kontakte war eine sehr spannende Sache.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Die Themen kennenlernen, die die BW Lions beschäftigen und Argumente dafür sammeln, die Reise auch künftig als festen Bestandteil des Außenwirtschaftsförderprogramms des Landes beizubehalten.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Dass Kreativität, gepaart mit Innovation, in vielen Unternehmen quer durch alle Branchen einfach tagtäglich gelebt wird.

Bruno Fritzsche

Hawkins & Cross

Was machen wir?

HAWKINS & CROSS GmbH & Co. KG ist ein Formatbüro und Filmproduktion in Stuttgart. Wir produzieren Filme für Werbeagenturen und Industriekunden, z.B. Imagefilme, Eventfilme und Online Spots. Zusätzlich entwickeln und produzieren wir Dokumentarfilme und -serien. Wir merken, dass authentischer Inhalt und Storytelling für immer mehr Kunden relevant ist, deshalb verbinden wir Werbung und dokumentarische Ansätze zu Branded Documentary.

Was mache ich?

Ich habe das Unternehmen 2014 gegründet, bin Produzent und Creative Director. Bei unseren Dokumentarfilmen und –serien habe ich immer die Regie übernommen. So kann man sagen das ich Filmemacher bin, der zusätzlich eine Firma hat.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Jedes Projekt ist anders. 2017 sind wir für einen TV-Zweiteiler in 4 Wochen durch halb Europa gereist, das war eine super Erfahrung. Generell mag ich es besonders, wenn wir Menschen treffen und Zeit mit ihnen verbringen. Gerade beim Dokumentarfilm geht das super. Wir sind für einen Job nach Korsika gekommen, am Tag vor dem Dreh und sind mit unserem Protagonisten in ein abgelegenes Restaurant gefahren was nur Einheimische kennen. Das ist natürlich einmalig.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Ich freue mich neue Kontakte knüpfen zu können, mich inspirieren zu lassen und gemeinsam mit der Delegation diese Erfahrung zu teilen. Für mich spielen Werbung, Film und Innovationen innerhalb der Branche eine wichtige Rolle, also freue ich mich auf viel Input.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

BW hat eine sehr offene Kreativszene, man kommt schnell mit Gleichgesinnten in Kontakt. Das kannte ich vorher nicht und finde es wirklich super. Auch wenn ich mit anderen Filmemachern spreche, die ja eigentlich Konkurrenten sind, ist es immer cool und kollegial.

Anja Glässing

Film Commission Region Stuttgart

Was machen wir?

Die Film Commission ist zentraler Ansprechpartner für Filmschaffende in der Region Stuttgart. Sie ist in allen Bereichen des Films beratend, vermittelnd und unterstützend tätig.

Was mache ich?

Darüber schreiben, reden, veröffentlichen, posten, informieren.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Um das beurteilen zu können, sind sechs Monate Tätigkeit bei der Film Commission definitiv zu kurz. Die Vorbereitung für die Delegationsreise nach Cannes und die Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsstrategie ist auf jeden Fall ein äußerst spannender Prozess mit vielen motivierten Teilnehmern, den ich in dieser Form vorher noch nicht miterlebt habe.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Wenn ich neben der PR in Cannes Zeit finde, dann möchte ich erleben, wie neue Trends entstehen. Das hat mich schon immer fasziniert.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort Baden-Württemberg?

Mir gefällt, dass es viele Kreative in BW gar nicht nötig haben, in anderen großen Städten zu arbeiten. Sie sind hier erfolgreich und machen kein großes Thema daraus. Für mich eine sehr coole Form von understatement.

Julian Hoß

Nacona Filmproduktion

Was machen wir?

NACONA konzipiert und produziert kreative Werbefilme für Kampagnen. Wir sind Werber UND
Kreative – unter einem Dach. Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir neue Formate & Technologien zur
interaktiven Videosteuerung und beraten Unternehmen zur Bewegtbildkommunikation.

Was mache ich?

Als CCO und Co-Gründer von NACONA schlagen zwei Herzen in meiner Brust: Kreativarbeit und
Management. Außerdem lösche ich täglich Feuer, bin Bällebademeister und Branchenübersetzer.
Das liegt sicher auch daran, dass ich als Wirtschaftsingenieur Quereinsteiger bin.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Ein aktueller internationaler TV-Werbespot für einen namhaften Schuhhersteller mit einer total
verrückten Story.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Vernetzen. Lernen. Staunen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Kreative finden in BW einen fruchtbaren Acker an Unternehmen eines breiten Branchenmixes –
gemeinsam gedeihen sie wunderbar.

Sibylle Hager

Studio Tatsache

Was machen wir?

Von der Entwicklung integrierter Marketingkonzepte und Strategien und deren Implementierung bis zur Produktentwicklung begleiten wir Marken und die, die zur Marke werden wollen. Hier bei uns in der Region und an manch anderem Ort der Welt.

Was mache ich?

Mit meinen Kolleg*innen zuhören, fragen, recherchieren, analysieren und gemeinsam mit den Kund*innen neu denken und anpacken. Ergeben sich daraus Livemaßnahmen, begleite ich diese federführend in Strategie, Konzeption, Projektmanagement und Ablaufregie.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Der Superlativ ist hier schwer anzusetzen, da die Projekte im Charakter unterschiedlich sind und eigene Herausforderungen mit sich bringen. Das Herz geht uns auf, wenn im Team tatsächlich Dinge weiter entwickelt werden. So aktuell mit dem Team Laureus Sport for Good bei Mercedes-Benz. Die durch Laureus geförderten Projekte leisten unglaublich Gutes, haben aber wenig Kapazität darüber zu kommunizieren. Da können wir aktuell einen sinnvollen Beitrag leisten.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Was haben die Könige der Werbedisziplin zu zeigen und mitzuteilen? Welche Koryphäen bringen sie an den Start und was haben diese mir zu sagen? Was bringe ich mit nach Cannes und wie bringe ich mich dort ein? Das will ich herausfinden.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Der starke Wirtschaftsstandort gibt Stabilität und die macht nicht automatisch träge. Vielmehr verschafft einem gerade eine gewisse Sicherheit den nötigen Freiraum für kreatives Denken und Arbeiten.

Manuel Mayer

Manuel Mayer Music Production & Sound Design

Was machen wir?

Musikproduktion, Komposition, Sounddesign, Sprach- & Gesangsaufnahmen, Mischungen, Mastering.

Was mache ich?

Ich produziere Musik für Werbung, Trailer, Imagefilme, Messen, Awardverleihungen sowie Künstler und betreibe ein Tonstudio in der Nähe von Stuttgart.

Zu meinen Referenzen gehören u.a.: Nasa, Daimler, Bosch, IBM, Siemens, Osram, P&G, Gillette, FC Bayern München.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Eines meiner spannendsten und aufwendigsten Projekte war die Produktion des „Catch A Fire“ Samplers vor ca. 10 Jahren. Das aufwendige daran war, dass wir das Album nicht wie üblich im Studio aufgenommen haben, sondern zu den Künstlern gereist sind und entweder Backstage nach Konzerten, in Hotels oder an Flughäfen ein mobiles Studio aufgebaut und die Titel aufgenommen haben. U.a waren auf dem Album Künstler wie Jan Delay, Max Herre, RZA (WU-Tang-Clan), Cassandra Steen, Afrob, Samy Deluxe, Sizzla, Culcha Candela uvm. vertreten.

Was will ich in Cannes?

In Cannes will ich neue Eindrücke und Erfahrungen sammeln. Ich erhoffe mir neuen kreativen Input im Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten und anderen Charakteren aus der Branche.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Für mich ist das Beste an BW die hohe Dichte an internationalen Firmen und Großkonzernen wie Daimler, Bosch, Porsche, IBM usw. insbesondere in und um den Großraum Stuttgart, weshalb sich auch eine Vielzahl an Werbeagenturen, Film-Produktionsfirmen, Studios, Equipment-Verleiher uvm. Dort niedergelassen haben.

Henrik von Müller

Woodblock TV

Was machen wir?

Woodblock ist ein Design- & Produktions-Studio, spezialisiert auf die Konzeption und Umsetzung von hochwertigen Animations-Filmen. Wir produzieren internationale Werbespots, Serien, Branded-Shorts, Game Trailer, Musikvideos und sind seit neuestem auch kreativer Dienstleister für Full-CG Feature Filme.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin Executive Producer bei Woodblock und leite unser Studio in Ludwigsburg.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

In der Animation zieht jedes Projekt spannende Herausforderung mit sich – das ist das großartige in unserem Bereich – egal ob 2D, 3D, Stop Trick, VR, AR oder eine Mischtechnik aus real gedrehten Elementen. Aber nicht nur technisch, sondern auch inhaltlich versuchen wir in unserem Studio eine möglichst hohe Vielfalt an Projekten zu realisieren. So bewegen wir uns gerne mal außerhalb unserer comfort zone und stürzen uns gemeinsam in neue Abenteuer – da könnte ich mich nie auf nur ein spannendes Projekt festlegen!

Was will ich in Cannes?

Cannes bietet uns die aktuellen Trends der Werbewelt und Kreativbranche. Die will ich sehen und natürlich mit nach Hause bringen! Zudem möchte ich die Chance nutzen, um mit bestehenden Kooperationspartnern, Kunden sowie mit neuen interessanten Menschen in Kontakt zu kommen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die Vernetzung ist aussergewöhnlich. Aber noch wichtiger ist die fundierte Ausbildung hier – der kreative Nachwuchs ist einzigartig. Daher wird es höchste Zeit junge Talente davon zu überzeugen, auch in der Region zu bleiben.

Denn Baden-Württemberg ist bescheiden, aber vorne dran.

Holger Oehrlich

Kaufland Warenhandel

Was machen wir?

Kommunikation für das schönste was es gibt… Essen.

Was mache ich?

Werbung, die bewegt und Neugierde weckt.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Ein Weihnachtsfilm mit einem Storm-Trooper als Helden.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Inspiration suchen, finden und geben.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Das schwäbische Understatement.

Katja Perthel

Connect Internet

Was machen wir?

Connect Internet – Ihre Kreativagentur ist eine Full-Service-Agentur im Herzen von Karlsruhe. Corporate Design, Print und Internet mit Social Media sind die Säulen unseres Leistungsspektrums. Wir erstellen Konzepte für unsere Kunden aus mittelständischen und auch großen Unternehmen im B-to-B und auch B-to-C Bereich, die nachhaltig und messbar sind. Der Erfolg unserer Kunden ist unser Maßstab.

Was mache ich?

Ich selbst bin geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin und als Ideengeber, Motivator, Troubleshooter, Stratege und New Business Manager für Connect mit ganzer Leidenschaft am Start.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Die Entwicklung einer Datenbank für einen Kunden, die es uns ermöglicht, automatisiert Texte in diversen Sprachen in allen Kanälen wie Print und Internet zu veröffentlichen. Was vorher zeitintensiv und mit vielen Nachtschichten verbunden war, geht jetzt auf Knopfdruck. Alle Projekte für die Firma Hornbach wo wir Eigenmarken und Aktionen im Markt von Grund auf konzipieren und umsetzen und europaweit ausgerollt werden.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Impulse mitnehmen und die Kreativluft in mich aufsaugen. Spannende Gespräche führen und Netzwerken mit der Créme de la Créme der Kreativszene. Konkrete Ideen erhalten für weiteres Business und Optimierungen. Den Standort BW mustergültig vor Ort vertreten und Flagge in Cannes zeigen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die perfekte Kombination einer hervorragenden Infrastruktur im Bereich Verkehr, Technik mit hoher Lebensqualität in den Städten und auf dem Land. Die Bündelung namhafter Unternehmen in unserem Bundesland macht den Standort so interessant sowohl für Firmen als auch für qualifizierte Mitarbeiter. Sehr gutes bestehendes Netzwerk, auch ein spannendes Schulungsangebot durch die MfG. Leben und Arbeiten in einem fruchtbaren Umfeld.

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Was machen wir?

Die MFG Baden-Württemberg unterstützt und fördert die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in und für das Land Baden-Württemberg.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin Teil der Unit „Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft“ bei der MFG Baden-Württemberg. Als Eventmanagerin betreue ich verschiedene Veranstaltungen. Die Organisation des MFG Akademieprogramms ist dabei eine meiner Aufgaben. Unser Weiterbildungsangebot richtet sich speziell an Kultur- und Kreativschaffende im Land und sie nachhaltig in ihrer Arbeit unterstützen und voranbringen. Dabei decken wir Themen zur Betriebssteuerung ebenso ab wie Marketing-Themen oder Soft Skills.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Die Organisation und Betreuung unserer Gemeinschaftsstände auf der Gamescom in Köln und der Buchmesse in Frankfurt gehören zu meinen Highlights im Jahr. Aktuell ist jedoch die Delegationsreise zum Cannes Lions Festival das spannendste Projekt. Bei der Kampagnenentwicklung dabei zu sein und sich mit den Kreativen auszutauschen ist super interessant.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Ich möchte die neuesten Trends im Werbemarkt kennenlernen und neue kreative Impulse bekommen. Natürlich steht aber die erfolgreiche Durchführung der Delegationsreise mit der Organisation der Termine für die BW Lions im Vordergrund. Besonders wichtig ist dabei die 120 Minuten Party der Delegierten.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die Kultur- und Kreativschaffenden in Baden-Württemberg sind mit Leidenschaft dabei. Mit Ihnen zu arbeiten macht großen Spaß.

Timo Schillings

StudioVier

Was machen wir?

Wir verstehen uns als „Intelligente Videoproduktion“, als welche wir nicht nur den rein operativen Service anbieten, sondern darüber hinaus unsere Consulting-Qualifikationen in die Projektgestaltungen einbringen. Wir beraten unsere Kunden individuell in Mediastrategie-Fragen sowie im Bereich Onlinemarketing/Socialmedia und betreuen in diesem Bereich von der Konzeption bis der Umsetzung.

Was mache ich?

Regisseur / Geschäftsführer

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Eines unserer spannendsten und bislang erfolgreichsten Projekte ist die Produktion des Clips „Steilhang“ für Mercedes Benz.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Mein Interesse besteht darin, Up-to-date zu sein und zu wissen, wo die Trends hingehen. Neben dem reinen Trendscouting bietet Cannes die einzigartige Möglichkeit, als einer der ersten zu erleben, wie mit den bestehenden und kommenden Neuerungen umgegangen wird, z. B. mit dem Thema VR.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die hohe Dichte an Unternehmen.

Pia Schilling

Panama

Was machen wir?

Wir sind eine Full Service Werbeagentur in Stuttgart und betreuen mit rund 100 Personen B2B und B2C Kunden.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin Senior Texterin/ Creative Concept und beschäftige mich mit der Konzeption verschiedenster Werbemittel und Kampagnen On- und Offlline.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Unser Kundenportfolio reicht von Mode, über die Automobilindustrie bis hin zu Sport und Food/Bier. Lokale und internationale Kunden. Auf deutsch und auf englisch. Am schönsten sind natürlich Kampagnen, die man auch zu Gesicht bekommt.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Dazulernen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Es gibt unfassbar viel zu tun.

Oliver Seitz

Axsos

Was machen wir?

Die AXSOS AG wurde 2009 mit Sitz in Stuttgart firmiert. Gemäß den Leitmotiven „innovativ – dynamisch – menschlich“ fokussiert das Unternehmen eine anwenderorientierte IT in den Kernbereichen. Sicherheit, Infrastruktur und Individualentwicklung, die speziell auf die globalisierten Anforderungen des mittelständischen Kundenstamms zugeschnitten sind. Dabei sind Nachhaltigkeit und höchstes Qualitätsniveau klare Maxime des Unternehmens, um langfristige Partnerschaften zu leben und pflegen zu können. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Stuttgart verfügt die AXSOS AG über weitere Standorte in Dettingen/Erms, Solingen und Ramallah/Westjordanland und demnächst auch in Jerusalem.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin seit 5 Jahren verantwortlich für den Bereich Marketing & PR. Ich mag meinen Job weil man hier die ungewöhnlichsten Kampagnen realisieren kann und sämtliche Regeln des B-to-B auf den Kopf stellt in dem man in einem rein sachlichen Themengebiet wie IT emotionale Kommunikation betreibt und Menschen in den Mittelpunkt stellt, sei es der Mitarbeiter oder Kunde. Der Bereich CSR ist hier kein Schlagwort, sondern ein verankerter Teil der Unternehmens-Philosophie.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Der Launch der neuen AXSOS Website, die 70 Videoclips enthält in einer Gesamtlänge von 2 1/2 Kinofilmen. Denn nur mit O-Tönen, Testimonials vor der Kamera, Mitarbeiter-Interviews kann man Aussagen, Menschen und Ereignisse für sich selbst sprechen lassen.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Mit einer Gruppe phantasievoller Menschen etwas Kreatives ausarbeiten. Informationen generieren über die neuesten Trends zu den Bereichen Werbung, Live-Kommunikation, Visual Effects / Animation und Filmproduktion informieren und internationale Kontakte knüpfen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Obwohl Baden-Württemberg immer ein biederes, verstaubtes Image nachgesagt wird, gehört die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft zu den dynamischsten Wirtschaftszweigen des Landes.

Stefanie Stöckermann

Storymaker

Was machen wir?

Geschichten – wie der Name sagt. Wir machen aus Unternehmen eine Erfolgsstory. Und diese vermitteln wir an allen relevanten Touch Points. Mittels Public Relations, Corporate Media und Marketing-Communications. Storymaker sitzt in Tübingen, München und Berlin und auch in China (Shanghai, Peking).

Was mache ich?

Ich leite unser Team Manufacturing & Engineering – die Kommunikationsexperten für Fertigung, Produktion und Industrie 4.0. Zusammen mit unseren Kunden arbeiten wir an integrierten Projekten und den Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation. International, strategisch, messbar.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Jedes Projekt ist spannend – denn alle unsere Kunden sind spannend. Denn in jedem Unternehmen steckt eine gute Story.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Stoff für die Stories der Zukunft sammeln.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Baden-Württemberg hat eine starke Wirtschaft und starke kreative UnternehmerInnen. In der Tradition von Denkern und Tüftlern ist es für die Zukunft mit vielfältigen Visionären und mutigen Machern bestens ausgestattet.

Mike Wutta

trend factory

Was machen wir?

Wir sind eine Live Kommunikationsagentur und besitzen zudem eine eigene Eventlocation, das Kraftwerk in Rottweil. Hier bieten wir das gesamte Spektrum, von Idee, Design, Inszenierung, Projekt und Teilnehmermanagement, von 20 bis 20.000 Besucher. Delivering passion.

Was mache ich?

Geschäftsführer und Gesellschafter

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Es sind zu viele, um es auf eines zu reduzieren – die „Expedition Zukunft“ für mobilcom debitel, „Future of Optics“ für ZEISS in Berlin oder die jährliche wiederkehrende „hub conference“ der bitkom sind sicher einzelne Leuchttürme. Nicht zu vergessen die zahlreichen Konzerte in unserem Venue mit nationalen und internationalen Top Acts.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Inspirieren lassen, spannende Leute kennen lernen, Eventformate und Design erleben, Trends erkennen, die Kreativbranche im internationalen Umfeld erleben – Sonne geniessen ;))

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Das er oft noch unterschätzt wird

Go back in time
see all previous delegates