The Delegates 2022

Daniel Hofmeier

Ivory Tower

Our business:
Ivory Tower is a film production company active in both the commercial and documentary markets. From classic commercials and image films to documentaries, we produce numerous formats always with the aim of allowing the viewer to escape from their surroundings for a short time.

My role:
As the owner and producer, I am largely responsible for the planning and realisation of the productions. But networking among each other is also very important to me. That’s why I’m active as a board member in the Southwest Film Association and try to bring my region together with a regular network meeting.

Our most exciting project so far:

Since 2015, we have already been able to realise some exciting projects. Especially in the corporate context, we have produced numerous short documentaries that provide deep insights into the challenges faced by successful companies. We are currently working on the documentary “Black Water, Green Gold”, which deals with the Mexican cartel around the avocado trade in Mexico and the ecological and political effects on the inhabitants of the region.

My goal for Cannes Lions Live:
In addition to my work at the company, I’m also working on making the Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg region more attractive for creatives especially filmmakers. There are insanely talented creatives in the region who are simply not yet seen on a bigger stage. I want to build bridges and make the region more present in Cannes, but also bring information, impressions and inspiration from Cannes back to the region so that everyone can benefit from it.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
Baden-Württemberg is a place that is known for its incredible innovation and craftsmanship. Both are essential to what we do in the film industry and hold so much more potential than they have yet been utilized.

Henrik von Müller

ManicMonday TV

Our business

ManicMonday.tv is a hybrid digital production studio, consulting agency and talent management. We always find a way to tell the best version of your story. Our ManicMonday Studio can accompany you throughout the entire production process or we can support you with sub-elements such as production advice, costing, pitch support, direction and studio selection or controlling.

My role

Founder & Executive Producer

Our most exciting project so far

We try to produce a wide variety of projects which challenge us both technically and creatively. Recently we teamed up with the wonderful folks at Herren der Schöpfung and created a new multimedia installation for the Porsche Museum in Zuffenhausen. It showcases more than 120 years of Porsche heritage.

My goal in Cannes

After 2 years of pandemic I look forward meeting old friends and new compelling opportunities. In Addition I want a hands on experience with these impressions and bring them back to our team.
What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
While still being modest, Baden-Württemberg is a top player.

Tobias Köhler

C3 Creative Code and Content

Our business

Creating what matters – C3 Creative Code and Content gives brands and companies a relevant place in the lives of their customers. More than 600 employees develop and implement content marketing solutions that have a measurable impact. The agency combines creativity, content and technology and unites all disciplines for contemporary marketing under one roof.

My role

As Director Content & Innovation, I lead the Stuttgart content team, manage customer projects – for example, for Bosch and Porsche – and develop project ideas and new content formats – in print, digital and social media. Before that, I worked for 25 years as a journalist at the Stuttgarter Zeitung and as Director Strategy and Innovation at Südwestdeutsche Medienholding.

Our most exciting project so far

As a journalist, I worked for a single medium for quite a long time. Now I’m responsible for so many different media – customer magazines, social media channels, digital business reports with completely different target groups. This diversity is what makes the job exciting and unique.

My goal in Cannes

It’s simple: learn new things, experience inspiration, make contacts.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

Sometimes a bit underestimated and not confident enough, but in reality incredibly inventive and surprising.

Julia Hartmann

Jung von Matt

Our business:
Jung von Matt / Neckar is a full-service agency for analog and digital: from data-driven strategy, marketing & campaigning, digital product development and social media, to global asset rollouts. We offer the full spectrum, combined with our most important asset: creative momentum.

My role:
As a Creative Producer I am the mouthpiece between production companies and agency for the realization of moving image formats: from TVCs to content formats. I like to be involved in the creative as well as the organizational process. That’s what makes this role so unique.

Our most exciting project so far:
We want to create creative momentum with everything we do. Therefore, all projects are exciting for very different reasons.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
First and foremost, I want to experience a time to remember. Last year, I was able to meet interesting and exciting personalities in Baden-Württemberg. This year, I’m looking forward to extending that to the entire creative world when we’re guests in Cannes.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
The creative location in BW is often overlooked and underestimated. Therein you can find a force that might surprise.

Marco Ruckenbrod

Hybrid Thinking

Our business:
Hybrid Thinking is a brand strategy studio, born and based in Heidelberg – the place of poets and thinkers. Hybrid Thinking rethinks brands and makes them ready for the future. We collaborate with some of the best agencies and consultancies worldwide. We work for rising start-ups, hidden champions and world-leading companies.

My role:
As an independent strategy consultant, I collaborate with brilliant agencies and well-known consultancies like Leo Burnett, Saatchi & Saatchi, Jung von Matt, Interbrand, TBWA, Publicis, DDB, Serviceplan, Ogilvy, KMS Team, Peter Schmidt Group/BBDO, Scholz & Friends, McCann, VORN/Hirschen Group etc. In various set-ups, I have had the pleasure of reshaping the future of quite a few nice brands from various industries globally. All in all, my experience spans 100+ brands across 20+ categories. Occasionally, I also do some more things with passion and purpose: l write to reflect, I lecture to learn and I speak to debate.

Our most exciting project so far:
The most exciting thing in each project: to discover something unseen and unknown. Each project, client, brand, industry, and context mean to delve into an entirely new world. That’s enriching, challenging and fascinating.

My goal in Cannes:
To discover creative excellence in Cännes and share it with the Länd.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
The right spirit to shape creative excellence. The perfect spot in the heart of Europe. Relaxed people. Sunny.

Steffen Vetterle

Creative Director / Konzeptioner / Szenograf

My business

I have been working in the field of brand communication with a focus on spatial communication / scenography as a creative director / concept designer / scenographer for over 20 years and have implemented large, well-known trade fair stands, expo pavilions, exhibitions, museums, events for large agencies, as well as independently. Teaching for many years, e.g. as substitute professor for communication in space (design PF), lecturer for scenography and storytelling (various universities). Network a lot, am one of the driving forces of the ADC Creative Club, where students have their say about the future of tomorrow.

My role with people

Team play is extremely important to me! Large projects only come about as a team. And the human relationships and stories in different situations are what’s left. Not the high gloss images.

My most exciting project so far

There is no one project. There were and are incredibly many. And each one was an independent, exciting process with a story and great people behind it. I like the BMW trade fair stand 2014 in Detroit, the fashion exhibition in the Württemberg State Museum, the student project “Influenza-M. Fashion is contagious, the Mutabor Lingua 365, the ADC campaign “The Power of No” 2020 and the service summit #SG10 are very important. Currently the exhibition VR_Orte in the StadtPalais Stuttgart and the installation for refugees in PF.

My goal in Cannes

nspiration through the offers on site, enabling exciting and fun knowledge transfer to Baden-Württemberg, networking with cool people and things (also in party situations) and getting to know new perspectives! Baden-Württemberg represented attentively and sympathetically!

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

Small glasses: In the field of communication in space / scenography / interdisciplinary work, the existing quality in Germany, let alone Europe is nowhere denser and better than in Baden-Württemberg. Absolute USP! Big glasses: A fertile ground, high quality awareness, striving for progress and innovation. Internationally active players who need to come across as even more relaxed and confident. If the future of Germany is brought forward innovatively, then in BaWü.. Wish me more courage and empowerment again!

Bärbel Bosch

Our business

Creating what matters. As a content marketing agency, we give brands and companies a relevant place in the lives of their customers. This is achieved with long-term communication strategies that target real people and focus on their needs, passions and values. This creates content that matters and offers added value.

My role

As Creative Director at the Stuttgart office, I lead the design team and various project teams. We orchestrate content hubs, are responsible for complete social media presences with fast-moving content, conceive and implement social media or 360° campaigns and design corporate communication.

Our most exciting project so far

Every new project is exciting in itself – that’s the good thing about creative work. Every briefing is different, the context is different, the objective is individual and it’s always about finding surprising solutions.

My goal in Cannes

I am looking forward to lots of inspiration and new input, great encounters and many good conversations.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

The economically strong region offers creative people a good foundation and numerous perspectives to develop and be successful. In addition, numerous initiatives promote creative exchange. All in all, a very lively region that makes rather than talks about itself.

Kurt Kilian Eifler

Our business

We are producing film and video for B2B and Advertising, our main goal is the continuous support on a film production. Starting on a concept to the final cut, we run the show professional and fast. We provide extraordinary stories for every film.

My role

I’m a creative producer and a showrunner, my work starts on the concept and story and ends in the postproduction. Sometimes I need to work physically, then you can see me as Bestboy or as gaffer.

Our most exciting project so far

A cooperation project for Braun, were we produced a 30-minute film for a business event that rollout on a cinema.

My goal in Cannes

Expanding out network to raise awareness for the potential of producing live action in BW. Also rising my own business.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

Very good schools for Mediaeducation, and a big verity of locations. From modern architecture and industry to medieval cities, also high mountains to flat and green regions. Nothing is too far and a good support by regional professionals and offices.

Sonja Rehm

SFP (Sparkassen-Finanzportal)

Our business

SFP (Sparkassen-Finanzportal) is the agency for communication and digital services for one of the biggest group of finance institutions in Germany. We offer a full service package: from analysis to strategy, from creation to production.

My role

As Creative Director I create ideas that will enhance consumers’ experience of brands – whether entertaining or informative.

Our most exciting project so far

Whether monkey, dog, or peacock: campaign productions with animals are always full of surprises.

My goal in Cannes

Experience the myth of Cannes and be inspired by the best ideas and trends.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

Creative excellence paired with Swabian down-to-earthness.

Moritz Schreiner

royal.film

Our business

Royal.film is a filmproduction located in Stuttgart. We concept and produce films for international clients.

My role

I’m the business Owner and CEO. I also work as an Executive Producer on bigger productions.

Our most exciting project so far

We did the Xiaomi global Campaign this year. Was quite interesting to work with such a big Chinese brand.

My goal in Cannes

Try to find an answer on what will come up the next years.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries

Small but sexy.

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Our business:
The MFG supports the cultural and creative industries in Baden-Württemberg

My role:
I work within the unit „cultural and creative industries“. As an event manager in our team, I organise different kind of events. Amongst others, I am responsible for the oraganistion of our seminar program „MFG Akademie“ which is especially for people woking in the cultural and creative industries. Thereby, we cover subjects such as marketing, commerce, law and soft skills in order to support the creative professionls in their everyday work sustainably.

Our most exciting project so far:
I really enjoy organising Baden-Württemberg’s shared booths at the gamescom and the Frankfurt bookfair. However, the most exciting project so far is organising the trip to the Cannes Lions Festival for the delegates.

My goal for Cannes Lions Live:
I want to learn about the latest trends in the advertising market and get creative impulses. Of course, I also hope that the BW Lions will be able to take away as much as possible from the digital version of the festival and that the networking within the BW Lions delegation will be just as profitable as it has been in recent years.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
People from Baden-Württemberg working in the creative industries do their jobs with passion. Working with them is a lot of fun.

Go back in time
see all previous delegates

Die Delegierten 2022

Daniel Hofmeier

Ivory Tower

Was machen wir?

Ivory Tower ist ein Filmproduktionsunternehmen, das sowohl im Werbemarkt als auch im Dokumentarfilm tätig ist. Von klassischen Werbespots, Imagefilmen bis hin zu Dokumentationen produzieren wir zahlreiche Formate immer mit dem Ziel, dem Zuschauer für eine kurze Zeit die Flucht aus seiner Umgebung zu ermöglichen.

Was mache ich?

Als Inhaber & Produzent bin ich maßgeblich für die Planung & Realisierung der Produktionen verantwortlich. Aber auch die Vernetzung untereinanderliegt mir sehr am Herzen. Daher bin ich als Vorstand im Filmverband Südwest tätig und versuche meine Region mit einem regelmäßigen Netzwerktreffen zusammenzuführen.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Seit 2015 durften wir schon einige spannende Projekte umsetzen. Gerade im Unternehmenskontext entstanden so zahlreiche Kurzdokumentationen, die tiefe Einblicke in Herausforderungen erfolgreicher Unternehmen gewähren. Aktuell arbeiten wir an der Dokumentation „Black Water, Green Gold“, in der das mexikanische Kartell rund um den Avocadohandel in Mexiko und die ökologischen und politischen Auswirkungen auf die Einwohner der Region behandelt wird.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Neben meiner Tätigkeit im Unternehmen setze ich mich auch tatkräftig dafür ein, die Region Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg für Kreative und vor allem Filmschaffende attraktiver zu machen. Es gibt wahnsinnig talentierte Kreative in der Region, die einfach noch nicht auf einer größeren Bühne stattfinden. Ich möchte Brücken bauen und setze mich dafür ein, die Region in Cannes präsenter zu machen, aber auch Informationen, Eindrücke und Inspiration aus Cannes zurück in die Region zu bringen, damit alle gemeinsam davon profitieren können.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Baden-Württemberg ist ein Ort, der für unglaubliche Innovation und Handwerkskunst steht. Beides ist essenziell für unsere Tätigkeit in der Filmbranche und birgt noch so viel mehr Potenzial als bisher genutzt wird.

Henrik von Müller

ManicMonday TV

Was machen wir?

ManicMonday.tv ist ein Hybrid aus Animations-Studio, Produktions-Beratung und Kreativ-Management. Wir unterstützen Kunden, Agenturen und Produktionen bei der Umsetzung ihrer digital animierten Inhalte – vom 2D/3D Werbespot, über Produktvisualisierungen, digitale Installationen, VR/AR Erlebnisse bis hin zum Instagram-Filter.

Was mache ich?

Gründer & Executive Producer

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Neben animierten Werbefilmen und Produktvisualisierungen freuen wir uns immer über neue Herausforderungen. So haben wir Anfang des Jahres in Zusammenarbeit mit der Agentur Herren der Schöpfung eine multimediale Installation für das Porsche Museum in Zuffenhausen erstellt. Mit Hilfe einer holographischen Installation ist ein unendlicher Infinity-Effekt entstanden, der die Geschichte der Porsche-Elektromobilität wiederspiegelt.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Nach über 2 Jahren Pandemie freue ich mich vor allem darauf alte Bekannte wieder zu treffen und neue spannende Kontakte zu knüpfen. Und natürlich möchte ich mich von den herausragenden Arbeiten und Speaker auf dem Festival inspirieren lassen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Baden-Württemberg ist bescheiden, aber immer vorne dran.

Tobias Köhler

C3 Creative Code and Content

Was machen wir?

Creating what matters – C3 Creative Code and Content verschafft Marken und Unternehmen einen relevanten Platz im Leben ihrer Kunden. Mehr als 600 Mitarbeitende entwickeln und realisieren Content-Marketing-Lösungen, die messbar Wirkung zeigen. Die Agentur kombiniert Kreativität, Content und Technologie und vereint alle Disziplinen für zeitgemäßes Marketing unter einem Dach.

Was mache ich?

Als Director Content & Innovation leite ich das Stuttgarter Content-Team, betreue Kundenprojekte – zum Beispiel von Bosch und Porsche – und entwickle Projektideen und neue Contentformate – in Print, Digital und Social Media. Vorher habe ich 25 Jahre lang als Journalist bei der „Stuttgarter Zeitung“ und als Director Strategy und Innovation bei der Südwestdeutschen Medienholding gearbeitet.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Ich habe als Journalist ziemlich lange für ein einziges Medium gearbeitet. Jetzt bin ich für so viele unterschiedliche Medien verantwortlich – Kundenmagazine, Social-Media-Kanäle, digitale Geschäftsberichte mit völlig unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen. Diese Vielfalt ist es, die den Job aufregend und einzigartig macht.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Das ist ganz einfach: neue Dinge lernen, Inspiration erleben, Kontakte knüpfen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Er ist halt ein bisschen wie seine Landeshauptstadt: manchmal ein bissle unterschätzt und zu wenig selbstbewusst, aber in Wirklichkeit unglaublich einfallsreich und überraschend.

Julia Hartmann

Jung von Matt

Was machen wir?

Jung von Matt / Neckar ist eine Full-Service-Agentur für Analoges und Digitales: von datenbasierter Strategie, über Marketing & Campaigning, digitale Produktentwicklung und Social Media, bis hin zu globalen Asset Rollouts. Wir bieten das volle Spektrum, kombiniert mit unserem wichtigsten Asset: kreatives Momentum.

Was mache ich?

Als Creative Producer bin ich das Sprachrohr zwischen Produktionsfirmen und Agentur zur Umsetzung von Bewegtbildformaten: von klassischen TVCs bis hin zu Contentformaten. Ich bin gerne im kreativen als auch organisatorischen Prozess dabei. Das macht diese Rolle so einzigartig.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Wir möchten mit allem, was wir machen kreatives Momentum erschaffen. Daher sind alle Projekte aus ganz unterschiedlichen Gründen spannend.

Was will ich in Cannes?

In Cannes möchte ich in erster Linie eine Zeit erleben, die in Erinnerung bleibt. Letztes Jahr konnte ich interessante und spannende Persönlichkeiten in Baden-Württemberg kennenlernen. Dieses Jahr freue ich mich das auf die gesamte Kreativwelt auszuweiten, wenn wir zu Gast in Cannes sind.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Der Kreativstandort in BW wird oftmals übersehen und unterschätzt. Darin kann ich eine Kraft liegen, die für Überraschungen sorgt.

Marco Ruckenbrod

Hybrid Thinking

Was machen wir?

Hybrid Thinking ist ein Brand Strategy Studio aus Heidelberg – der Stadt der Dichter und Denker. Hybrid Thinking denkt Marken neu und macht sie bereit für die Zukunft. Wir arbeiten für aufstrebende Start-Ups, für Hidden Champions und für echte Weltmarktführer. Wir kollaborieren dabei mit den besten Agenturen und Beratungen weltweit.

Was mache ich?

Als unabhängiger Strategieberater arbeite ich mit herausragenden Agenturen und Beratungen zusammen: u.a. Leo Burnett, Saatchi & Saatchi, Jung von Matt, Interbrand, TBWA, Publicis, DDB, Serviceplan, Ogilvy, KMS Team, Peter Schmidt Group/BBDO, Scholz & Friends, McCann, VORN/Hirschen Group etc. In verschiedenen Konstellationen hatte ich bereits das Vergnügen die Zukunft von über 100 Marken aus über 20 Branchen strategisch mitzugestalten. Darüber hinaus schreibe ich Artikel, gebe Vorlesungen an Hochschulen und halte Workshops und Keynotes – jeweils zu verschiedenen Themen rund um Strategie, Kreativität und Zukunft.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Das spannende an jedem einzelnen Projekt: man entdeckt immer etwas Neues. Jedes Projekt, jedes Unternehmen, jede Marke, jede Branche, jeder Kontext bedeutet eine neue Welt, in die man eintaucht. Das finde ich bereichernd, herausfordernd und faszinierend.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Globale Kreativität in Cännes entdecken und mit the Länd teilen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die richtige Mentalität für kreative Exzellenz. Eine perfekte Lage im Herzen Europas. Unaufgeregte Menschen. Viel Sonne.

Steffen Vetterle

Creative Director / Konzeptioner / Szenograf

Was mache ich?

Bin seit über 20 Jahren im Bereich Markenkommunikation mit Schwerpunkt Kommunikation im Raum / Szenografie als Creative Director / Konzeptioner / Szenograf tätig und habe hier große, allseits bekannte Messestände, Expo-Pavilions, Ausstellungen, Museen, Events für grosse Agenturen, als auch selbständig umgesetzt. Lehre seit vielen Jahren, so als Vertretungsprofessor für Kommunikation im Raum (Design PF), Dozent für Szenografie und Storytelling (verschiedene Hochschulen). Vernetze extrem viel, bin eine der treibenden Kräfte des ADC Creative Clubs, wo Studenten, die Zukunft von morgen zu Wort kommt.

Was mache ich mit wir?

Teamplay ist für mich eminent wichtig! Große Projekte entstehen nur im Team. Und die Menschbeziehungen und Geschichten in verschiedenen Situationen sind das, was übrig bleibt. Nicht die High-Gloss-Bilder.

Was war mein spannendstes Projekt?

Das eine Projekt gibt es nicht. Es waren und sind unfassbar viele. Und jedes war für sich ein eigenständiger spannender Prozess mit einer Story und tollen Menschen dahinter. Mir liegt der BMW Messestand 2014 in Detroit, die Fashionausstellung im Landesmuseum Württemberg, das Studentenprojekt „Influenza-M. Mode steckt an, das Mutabor Lingua 365, die ADC Kampagne „The Power of No“ 2020 und der Servicegipfel #SG10 sehr am Herzen. Aktuell die Ausstellung VR_Orte im StadtPalais Stuttgart und die Installation für Flüchtende in PF.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Inspiration durch die Angebote vor Ort, spannenden und spaßigen Wissenstransfer nach Baden-Württemberg ermöglichen, Vernetzung mit coolen Leuten und Dingen (auch in Partysituationen) und neue Sichtweisen kennenlernen! Baden-Württemberg aufmerksam und symphatisch vertreten!

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Kleine Brille: In dem Bereich Kommunikation im Raum / Szenografie / interdisziplinäres Arbeit ist die vorhandene Qualität deutschland-, gar europaweit nirgendwo dichter und besser als in Baden-Württemberg. Absoluter USP! Große

Brille:Ein fruchtbarer Boden, hohes Qualitätsbewusstsein, Strebsamkeit nach Vorankommen und Innovation. International agierende Player, welche noch lockerer und souveräner rüber kommen müssen. Wenn die Zukunft Deutschlands innovativ voran gebracht wird, dann in BaWü.. Wünsche mir wieder mehr Mut und Empowerment!

Bärbel Bosch

Was machen wir?

Creating what matters. Als Agentur für Content Marketing verschaffen wir Marken und Unternehmen einen relevanten Platz im Leben ihrer Kunden. Das gelingt mit langfristigen Kommunikations-Strategien, die sich an echte Menschen richten und auf deren Bedürfnisse, Leidenschaften und Werte abzielen. So entsteht Content, der von Bedeutung ist und Mehrwert bietet.

Was mache ich?

Am Stuttgarter Standort leite ich als Creative Director das Design-Team und diverse Projekt-Teams. Wir orchestrieren Content-Hubs, verantworten komplette Social Media Auftritte mit schnell drehendem Content, konzipieren und setzen Social Media- bzw. 360°-Kampagnen um und gestalten Corporate Communication.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Jedes neue Projekt für sich ist spannend – das ist ja das Schöne an kreativer Arbeit. Jedes Briefing ist anders, der Kontext anders gelagert, die Zielsetzung individuell und es geht immer wieder aufs Neue darum, überraschende Lösungen zu finden.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Ich freue mich auf jede Menge Inspiration und neuen Input, tolle Begegnungen und viele gute Gespräche.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die wirtschaftlich starke Region bietet Kreativen ein gutes Fundament und zahlreiche Perspektiven, sich zu entwickeln und erfolgreich zu sein. Daneben fördern zahlreiche Initiativen den kreativen Austausch. Insgesamt eine sehr lebendige Region, die eher macht, statt von sich reden macht.

Kurt Kilian Eifler

Was machen wir?

Wir machen Bewegtbild für Werbung, Unterhaltung und Kommunikation. Mit unsere Full Service Produktion begleiten wir Firmen durch den gesamten Prozess der Video- und Filmproduktion. Ob Live, für Web oder Firmenintern wir unterstützen direkt und kompetent und bieten außergewöhnliche Geschichten für die Filmprodukte.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin Creative Producer, arbeite vom Konzept bis zum Schnitt am Bewegtbildprojekten. Um auch ein wenig Muskelkraft einzusetzen, unterstütze ich gerne auch als Beleuchter.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Ein Kooperationsprojekt, bei dem wir gemeinsam eine 30-minütigen Film für ein Braun Event gedreht haben, das der Belegschaft im Kino vorgeführt wurde. Für mich persönlich ein 45-minütiger Lehrfilm der szenisch aufgebaut ist.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Gemeinsam das Netzwerk ausbauen, um mehr Kontakte und Produktionen für Realfilm auf BW aufmerksam zu machen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Eine gute Nachwuchsschule, viele großartige Drehorte von Modern bis altertümlich, Hochgebirge bis zu Ebenen Landschaften. Ein guter Support für die Region, ermöglicht flüssige Produktionen mit viele Wachstumschancen.

Sonja Rehm

SFP (Sparkassen-Finanzportal)

Was machen wir?

Das SFP (Sparkassen-Finanzportal) ist die Agentur für Kommunikation und digitale Services in der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe. Von der Analyse bis zur Strategie, von der kreativen Idee bis zur Umsetzung bieten wir alles aus einer Hand.

Was mache ich?

Als Creative Director entwickle ich Ideen, die die das Markenerlebnis der Konsument:innen steigern. Egal ob kreativ-unterhaltsam oder sachlich-informierend.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Ob Affe, Hund oder Pfau: Kampagnenproduktionen mit Tieren stecken immer voller Überraschungen.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Den Mythos Cannes erleben und mich von den besten Ideen und Trends der Branche inspirieren lassen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Kreative Exzellenz gepaart mit schwäbischer Bodenständigkeit.

Moritz Schreiner

royal.film

Was machen wir?

royal.film ist eine Werbefilmproduktion aus Stuttgart. Wir konzipieren und produzieren Spots und Kampagnen für internationale Marken.

Was mache ich?

Ich bin der Inhaber und Geschäftsführer. Auf Projektebene steuere ich die Produktion als Executive Producer

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Wir haben dieses Jahr die globale Kampagne für Xiaomi produziert.

Was will ich in Cannes?

Antworten finden auf das was die Zukunft der Branche angeht. Wohin geht die Reise?

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Klein aber fein. Und wir können eigentlich alles (außer Hochdeutsch)

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Was machen wir?
Die MFG Baden-Württemberg unterstützt und fördert die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in und für das Land Baden-Württemberg.

Was mache ich?
Ich bin Teil der Unit „Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft“ bei der MFG Baden-Württemberg. Als Eventmanagerin betreue ich verschiedene Veranstaltungen. Die Organisation des MFG Akademieprogramms ist dabei eine meiner Aufgaben. Unser Weiterbildungsangebot richtet sich speziell an Kultur- und Kreativschaffende im Land, um sie nachhaltig in ihrer Arbeit zu unterstützen und voranzubringen. Dabei decken wir Themen zur Betriebssteuerung ebenso ab wie Marketing-Themen oder Soft Skills.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Die Organisation und Betreuung unserer Gemeinschaftsstände auf der Gamescom in Köln und der Buchmesse in Frankfurt gehören zu meinen Highlights im Jahr. Aktuell ist jedoch die Delegationsreise zum Cannes Lions Festival das spannendste Projekt. Bei der Kampagnenentwicklung dabei zu sein und sich mit den Kreativen auszutauschen ist super interessant.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Ich möchte von den neuesten Trends im Werbemarkt erfahren und kreative Impulse bekommen. Natürlich hoffe ich auch, dass die BW Lions auch bei der digitalen Version des Festival möglichst viel für sich mitnehmen können und die Vernetzung innerhalb der BW Lions Delegation genauso gewinnbringend ist, wie in den letzten Jahren.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Die Kultur- und Kreativschaffenden in Baden-Württemberg sind mit Leidenschaft dabei. Mit Ihnen zu arbeiten macht großen Spaß.

Go back in time
see all previous delegates