The Delegates 2021

Jens Kenserski

pulsmacher GmbH

Our business:
We are a full-service-agency or as we say: great-moments-maker.

My role:
That´s what I ask myself very often. I am the so-called managing director but I my main focus is on the creative process.

Our most exciting project so far:
Always the recent one – sounds like a cliché but it´s the truth, nothing but the truth…

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
Creative input

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
A lot of very good people in the creative community combined with clients from medium-sized companies to global players.

Moritz Schulz

Bildwechsel GmbH

Our business:
Bildwechsel GmbH is a young film production company, founded in 2020. We are authors and directors with extensive experience in the field of advertising, documentary filmmaking and journalism.
The aim of our company is to combine the advertising needs of our customers with current ecological and social sustainability considerations and the human approach of documentary films. For us, it’s not only about selling something, but rather about exploring the mindset and attitude of our partners and making them visible to their customers. Therefore it is much more about the attitude and social relevance of our partners than about their products alone.

My role:
My current documentary “Summerwar” was finished in 2019 and has since been shown at numerous national and international festivals, including Hot Docs, the German Documentary Film Prize, Max Ophüls Prize, DOK.fest Munich and IDFA, where it received numerous awards. My first medium-length documentary “Roadside Radiation” was finished in 2016 and deals with today’s life in the Exclusion zone of Chernobyl. The documentary was also selected at numerous festivals in Germany and abroad. At first I studied history, political science and Islamic studies at the Albert Ludwigs University in Freiburg. After completing my Magister Artium (MA), I completed an editorial traineeship. Since then I have been working as a director and author in the fields of advertising, TV-journalism and documentary film for companies like Roche AG, Haufe Akademie and SWR, among others. In 2017, I started another second degree study in directing / television journalism at the Baden-Württemberg Film Academy in Ludwigsburg.

Our most exciting project so far:
Our most exciting project was the documentary expedition to the Exclusion zone of Chernobyl for our documentary film “Roadside Radiation”. There we portrayed the current life of four different protagonists in in and around the Exclusion zone of today. Among those protagonists was a young writer, which we accompanied on his illegal trip to the abandoned city of Pripyat.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
We hope that Cannes Lions Live will inspire us and our future content, enrich our personal networks and give us a chance to exchange experiences in the field of modern advertising. As part of the Lions-Team we want to highlight our own abilities, learn from others and brainstorm together about the future of adverstising and cinematic approaches.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
Baden-Württemberg has a strong industrial base and a local government that has been focusing on the needs of the creative landscape for years. The combination of these two factors leads to a very favorable environment for the development of a vivid and successful creative economy, especially in the field of adverstising.

Cord-Hinrich Grote

Atelier Brückner GmbH

Our business:
ATELIER BRÜCKNER conceives and designs narrative architecture and spaces for brands, exhibitions, trade fairs and museums. From content and messages, we develop surprising ideas and create memorable concepts that set international standards.

My role:
As senior Art Director and Project Manager me and our teams develop international exhibition-projects from the first sketch until competition.

Our most exciting project so far:
Should be the Grand Egyption Museum in Cairo since it is one of the worlds most prominent Museum. But for me personally the Blue Planet aquarium in Copenhagen was number one.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
I quite simply expect being inspired big time through getting to see cool stuff and talking with loads of creative heads.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
We find a large number of high-class creative services in all disciplines around here. Many opportunities to find partners for large-scale and complex projects.

Cedric Tippl

Buddymotion

Our business:
We create social first content as well as develop marketing strategies

My role:
I make sure that our clients can present their products and services to the outside world in the most creative and meaningful way possible.

Our most exciting project so far:
One of our highlight projects was the entire social media coverage of the “Open Air Frauenfeld”, which is one of the biggest hiphop festivals in Europe with over 180 thousand visitors. The constant change between superstars, the party-going crowd as well as a something that feels like a small civilization of its own was a completely new working environment and made the coordination of our 10-person team not easier but all the more exciting.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
To experience new impressions and trends from market leaders as well as unconventional views on quite traditional issues.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
For us it is quite clear: the contact to the wide network of friendly artists, freelancers and agencies. At the same time this is taking place with the manageability in the number which allows the cultivation of close contacts.

Antonia Hornberger

Agentur Ressmann e.K. Event Marketing + Live Communication

Our business:
We create and realize moments that have an impact! Whether analogue, hybrid or digital – they are always live, exciting, interesting and dialogue-oriented. We are an agency for live communication and event marketing and offer multimedia full service – locally, nationally, and internationally.

My role:
Listening, thinking into matters, feeling vibes, and developing ideas. Ideas that can be implemented in an exciting way – and across all channels, of course.
Keeping everyone happy when things get stressful and having the timings under control.
And sometimes just staying grounded, acting instead of only talking and being happy when everything works as planned!

Our most exciting project so far:
It always becomes particularly exciting when we try something new… because in that case, we can only try to use all our experience and think everything ahead – but in the end, you must implement it to find out: yes, this way exactly! The “Big Bang” has succeeded! Everyone is thrilled – and everyone has experienced a surprise.
For example, at a Digital Dinner in Vienna, we brought students from the Film Academy of Digital Art together with dancers.
Together we created an art performance, combining digital film with analogue dance. It was fascinating – and very successful!

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
Information, inspiration, and great exchange. Opening our eyes, getting to know new languages of communication, making exciting contacts and finally making this collected explosion of creativity and do-how available for our team and for our customers – of course always with an eye on the current catapult into digital networking.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
I appreciate that we have the great opportunity to experience this location as well as to shape it. I love the loud, lively, and honest “square city” of Mannheim, the wonderful weather in this region, the close proximity to France and that my family lives here. The savoir-vivre along the river Neckar and the Rhine inspires my joy of live and creativity in equal measure.

Julia Hartmann

Royal Film Company GmbH

Our business:
The Royal Film Company is a production house in Stuttgart. We like mixing different
genres when concepting, creating and producing corporate films and image films and
always try new approaches to do so.

My role:
As Creative Producer I produce films on an organizational level as well as from the
creative side: It is a dance between hard facts and creative idealism.

Our most exciting project so far:
Every project is unique and exciting in its own way.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
First and foremost, I hope for a good time while working creatively with others. I am excited
to meet new people from the industry in BW and exchange ideas. But also, I am looking
forward to inspiring talks and presentations.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
As a location for creative industries BW is highly underrated. Therein can be the power to
surprise. Better watch out 😉

Thomas Siegle

Traumwelt TV

Our business:
It is our aspiration to ask the right questions and to fully grasp the vision of our customers. We develop solutions and realize them – individually and unadapted. Traumwelt is an ownermanaged service agency for moving images, multimedia and media in space.

My role:
Networking, new business, development, as well as planning and controlling. As a partner and creative producer, I am involved in almost all processes of Traumwelt. Developing exciting, fun, emotional stories for our clients is my favorite.

Our most exciting project so far:
The most exciting thing about our projects is the places you would never normally go and the people you meet there. Every new project brings new people and places, and with them new stories that want to be told.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
The BW Lions in their natural environment Baden-Württemberg. This gives us the opportunity to bring the creative energy of the festival even closer to the people here.
I hope that the digital festival will continue to offer exciting talks, keynotes and future trends, and that it will become even more bi-directional.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
As always: it’s the right mix that counts! The structured and process-oriented industry mixed with the colorful and extraordinary creative industry, makes BW a perfect creative location.

Zeljko Lopicic

Instant Music Licensing

Our business:
We sell FEELINGS in the form of instantly licensable Music – Because the ear is the door to the soul. Our one-stop shop allows you to quickly find and license music.
All our works are GEMA-free for ONLINE use! One-stop licensing made easy.
Anyone who produces for the ARD and ZDF network can access our entire library free of charge. We are official contractual partners with ARD and ZDF.

My role:
I am the founder. As a visionary, I am responsible for observing the market and the needs of the film production industry and producing new music content accordingly. We also produce custom works for brands like Schweppes, Fanta, ZDF, ARD, Mercedes, Porsche and many more. Our contents are created in close contact with our international team of composers and orchestras. This includes precise briefings, budgets and easy-to-understand communication at eye level with artists and clients.

Our most exciting project so far:
The founding of my own classical music label “New World Classic”. With this, we satisfy the demand for the 200 most famous and always sought-after classical works such as the CanCan, the Ride of the Valkyries or the Flower Duet by Leo Delibés.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
I look forward to many exciting topics around the ever-changing demands of the advertising and creative industries. International networking and a look at upcoming It-topics.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
We have an appreciative togetherness in the creative industry. There are also numerous funding opportunities for creative professionals.

Florian Mayer

ressourcenmangel stuttgart GmbH

Our business:
We do what we can: Communication in a digital World. Beyond candy bars, we make complex topics communicative.

My role:
Senior Copywriter.

Our most exciting project so far:
Our job is making communication exciting — therefore all our projects are. Whether they address experts or a broad audience, whether we are accompanying urban development, branding employers or turn technical innovation into clever stories.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
Inspiration. Many (if virtual) encounters. And to find out whether the online-only version of an event as „present“ as Cannes festival actually works.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
Informal and underrated, creative without allures and close to many innovative companies.

Marco Ruckenbrod

Hybrid Thinking | Brand Strategy Studio

Our business:

Hybrid Thinking is a brand strategy studio, born and based in Heidelberg – the place of poets and thinkers. Hybrid Thinking rethinks brands and makes them ready for the future. We collaborate with some of the best agencies and consultancies worldwide. We work for rising start-ups, hidden champions and world-leading companies.

My role:

As an independent brand & creative strategist, I collaborate with brilliant agencies and consultancies like Leo Burnett, Saatchi & Saatchi, Jung von Matt, Interbrand, TBWA, Publicis, DDB, Serviceplan, Ogilvy, KMS Team, Peter Schmidt Group/BBDO, Scholz & Friends, McCann, VORN/Hirschen Group etc. In various set-ups, I have had the pleasure of reshaping the future of quite a few nice brands from various industries globally. All in all, my experience spans 90+ brands across 20+ categories. Occasionally, I also do some more things with passion and purpose: l write to reflect, I lecture to learn and I speak to debate.

Our most exciting project so far:

The most exciting thing in each and every project: to discover something unseen and unknown. Each project, client, brand, industry, and context means to delve into an entirely new world. That’s enriching, challenging and fascinating.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:

To discover, reflect und share creativity from all over the globe.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:

The right spirit in order to produce creative excellence. The perfect spot in the heart of Europe. Relaxed people. Bright sun.

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Our business:
The MFG supports the cultural and creative industries in Baden-Württemberg

My role:
I work within the unit „cultural and creative industries“. As an event manager in our team, I organise different kind of events. Amongst others, I am responsible for the oraganistion of our seminar program „MFG Akademie“ which is especially for people woking in the cultural and creative industries. Thereby, we cover subjects such as marketing, commerce, law and soft skills in order to support the creative professionls in their everyday work sustainably.

Our most exciting project so far:
I really enjoy organising Baden-Württemberg’s shared booths at the gamescom and the Frankfurt bookfair. However, the most exciting project so far is organising the trip to the Cannes Lions Festival for the delegates.

My goal for Cannes Lions Live:
I want to learn about the latest trends in the advertising market and get creative impulses. Of course, I also hope that the BW Lions will be able to take away as much as possible from the digital version of the festival and that the networking within the BW Lions delegation will be just as profitable as it has been in recent years.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
People from Baden-Württemberg working in the creative industries do their jobs with passion. Working with them is a lot of fun.

Ines Banhardt

Baden-Württemberg International

Our business:
Opening up foreign markets for Baden-Württemberg companies and profiling the state globally as an ideal location for industry, business and science are core aspects of our mission.

My role:
As Regional Manager Latin America in the department for International Economic Cooperation and Location Marketing I support small and medium sized companies from Baden-Württemberg that want to enter South American markets, but I also show companies from South America the economic and science potential Baden-Württemberg has to offer
And sometimes I am responsible for special projects such as Cannes Lions or SLUSH.

Our most exciting project so far:
As I have been working for bw-i more than 14 years, this is a very difficult question as each project has its specialities and is exciting in its own way, e.g. a trade mission to Cuba after the visit of Obama in 2016, a trade mission to Colombia after the peace agreement with the FARC guerilla or the first delegation visit of the Minister President to Argentina and Brazil, etc. etc.

My goal at Cannes Lions Live:
New creative ideas and impulses for the creative industries in Baden-Württemberg. Even if Cannes Lions will “only” take place digitally, I naturally hope that our 10 BW Lions will become visible and inspire for themselves.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
Products, processes and business modelss of the creative industry are often placed right at the beginning of a value chain and with that play a key role for other branches. Furthermore, the creative industry is an innovation driver for a knowledge-based information and service industry.

Julia Büchele

Film Commission Region Stuttgart

Our business:
To support creative people on the not always easy way to their film project. We want to connect them among themselves and with the most important contacts, customers and service providers. We are coordinator and mediator where film productions, filmmakers, motive owners and public institutions meet – with the aim of strengthening the film location Stuttgart Region.

My role:
Attract attention. Communicate, carry to the outside and thus connect: Filmmakers and clients, the film cosmos of Baden-Württemberg and the rest of the world. I also accompany the delegates to Cannes.

Our most exciting project so far:
Every year I am involved in one of our most exciting projects: this one.

My goal in Cannes:
I’m incredibly excited to see how the world’s biggest creative festival sets up its digital version. And in the same way, I can’t wait for our own digital BW Lions week, which has also presented us with many new challenges – but which gives us at least as many new opportunities to bring the inspiration of Cannes Lions to Baden-Württemberg.

What I appreciate about Baden-Württemberg as a location for creative industries:
Not always everyone is just building their „Häusle“, which is kind of a swabian cliché. Just the opposite, many are creating informative websites, terrific movies, innovative projects, putting together their very own ideas – with a lot of ambition and big dreams.
And in the end, everybody here is able to rely on a solid foundation.

Go back in time
see all previous delegates

Die Delegierten 2021

Jens Kenserski

pulsmacher GmbH

Was machen wir?
Wir sind eine Full-Service-Agentur oder auch großartige-Momente-Macher.

Was mache ich?
Das frage ich mich auch manchmal. Eigentlich bin ich Geschäftsführer, aber sehr in den kreativen Prozessen eingebunden.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Immer das aktuelle, hört sich nach Klischee an, ist aber die Wahrheit.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Kreativen Input.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Viele tolle Kreativschaffende treffen auf tolle Kunden, vom kleinen Mittelständer bis zum Global Player.

Moritz Schulz

Bildwechsel GmbH

Was machen wir?
Die Bildwechsel GmbH ist eine noch junge Filmproduktionsfirma, die im 2020 gegründet wurde. Wir sind Regisseure und Autoren, die umfangreiche Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Werbung, Dokumentarfilm und Journalismus mitbringen. Das Ziel unseres Unternehmens ist es die werblichen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden, mit Maßstäben der ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Nachhaltigkeit und der inhaltlich dichten und emphatisch nahen Herangehensweise des dokumentarischen Films zu verbinden. Uns geht es nicht ums Verkaufen allein, sondern vielmehr darum, die Denkweise und Haltung unserer Projektpartner zu ergründen und für andere erfahrbar zu machen. So geht es uns um Haltung und gesellschaftliche Relevanz bei unseren Partnern weit mehr als um die Produkte unserer Kunden allein.

Was mache ich?
Mein aktueller Dokumentarfilm Sommerkrieg wurde 2019 fertig und lief seitdem auf zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Festivals, darunter Hot Docs, dem Deutschen Dokumentarfilmpreis, Max Ophüls Preis, dem DOK.fest München und der IDFA, auf denen er zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhielt. Mein erster mittellanger Dokumentarfilm Roadside Radiation entstand 2016 und beschäftigt sich mit dem heutigen Leben in Tschernobyl. Dieser lief ebenfalls erfolgreich auf zahlreichen Festivals im In- und Ausland. Zunächst habe ich an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg Geschichte, Politik- und Islamwissenschaften zu studiert. Nach seinem Abschluss als Magister Artium habe ich ein Redaktionsvolontariat absolviert. Seitdem arbeite ich als Regisseur und Autor in den Bereichen Werbung, Fernsehberichterstattung und Dokumentationen, unter anderem für die Roche AG, die Haufe Akademie und den SWR. Ende 2017 habe ich in Ludwigsburg nochmals ein Zweitstudium im Bereich Regie/Fernsehjournalismus an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg begonnen.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Unser spannenstes Projekt war die filmische Expedition in die Sperrzone von Tschernobyl für unseren Dokumentarfilm „Roadside Radiation“. Dort haben wir vier Menschen bei ihrem heutigen Leben in und um die Sperrzone portraitiert und haben dabei unter anderem einen jungen Schriftsteller auf seiner illegalen Reise zur verlassenen Stadt Prypjat begleitet.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Wir erhoffen uns von Cannes Lions Live inhaltliche Inspiration, persönliche Netzwerke und einen individuellen Erfahrungsaustausch im Bereich moderner Werbefilmproduktion. Wir möchten dabei unsere eigenen Fähigkeiten herausstellen, von Anderen lernen und über zukünftige Arbeits- und Herangehensweisen brainstormen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Baden-Württemberg hat eine starke industrielle Basis und eine Landesregierung die bereits seit einigen Jahren die Bedürfnisse der Kreativwirtschtaft in den Blick genommen hat. Die Verbindung aus diesen beiden Aspekten führt zu einem sehr günstigen Umfeld für die Entwicklung einer lebendigen und erfolgreichen Kreativlandschaft, insbesondere im Bereich des Werbefilms.

Cord-Hinrich Grote

Atelier Brückner GmbH

Was machen wir?
ATELIER BRÜCKNER konzipiert und gestaltet narrative Architekturen für Marken, Ausstellungen und Museen. Aus Inhalten und Botschaften entwickeln wir überraschende Ideen und kreieren erinnerungswürdige Konzepte, die im internationalen Kontext Maßstäbe setzen.

Was mache ich?
Ich entwickle als Senior Art Director und Project Manager mit unseren Teams weltweit Ausstellungsprojekte über alle Phasen – vom ersten Entwurf bis zur Fertigstellung.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Das Grand Egyptian Museum in Kairo ist natürlich eines der weltweit bekanntesten Museen und war daher sehr spannend. Für mich persönlich aber war das Blue Planet Aquarium in Kopenhagen das spannendste Projekt.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Einfach einen unglaublichen Input an Inspiration und viele gute Gespräche mit kreativen Köpfen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Hier gibt es eine extrem hohe Dichte an wirklich guten kreativen Dienstleistern. Man kann viele Partner in allen Disziplinen für große und komplexe Projekte hier finden.

Cedric Tippl

Buddymotion

Was machen wir?
Wir kreieren Social First Content sowie die Entwicklung von Marketingstrategien.

Was mache ich?
Ich sorge dafür, dass unsere Kunden ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen so kreativ und sinnvoll wie möglich nach außen präsentieren können.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Eines unserer Highlight Projekte war die gesamte Social Media Abdeckung des „Open Air Frauenfeld“, welches mit über 180 tausend Besuchern zu den größten Hiphop Festivals Europas zählt. Der ständige Wechsel zwischen Superstars, der feierwütigen Menge sowie einer kleinen, eigenen Zivilisation war eine völlig neue Arbeitsumgebung und hat die Koordination unseres 10-köpfigen Teams zwar nicht einfacher aber dafür umso spannender gemacht.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Neue Eindrücke und Trends von Marktführern zu erfahren genauso wie unkonventionelle Ansichtsweisen auf ganz traditionelle Sachverhalte.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Für uns ist es ganz klar: der Kontakt zu dem breiten Netz an befreundeten Künstlern, Freelancern und Agenturen. Gleichzeitig die Überschaubarkeit in der Anzahl welche das Pflegen von engen Kontakten zulässt.

Antonia Hornberger

Agentur Ressmann e.K. Event Marketing + Live Communication

Was machen wir?
Wir kreieren und realisieren Momente, die wirken! Ob analog, hybrid oder digital – live, spannend, interessant und dialogorientiert. Wir sind eine Agentur für Live-Kommunikation und Eventmarketing und bieten multimedialen Full Service – lokal, national und international.

Was mache ich?
Zuhören, Reindenken, Reinfühlen und Ideen entwickeln. Ideen, die man spannend umsetzen kann – und das natürlich über alle Kanäle hinweg.
Alle bei Laune halten, wenn es stressig wird und die Timings im Griff haben.
Und manchmal einfach nur auf dem Boden bleiben, machen anstatt reden und sich freuen, wenn alles funktioniert wie geplant!

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Es wird immer dann besonders spannend, wenn wir Neues ausprobieren… denn dann können wir mit unser aller Erfahrung nur versuchen alles vorauszudenken – aber letztlich muss man es umsetzen, um zu wissen: ja, genau und genauso! Der Big Bang ist gelungen! Alle sind begeistert – jeder ist überrascht worden.
So zum Beispiel auch bei einem Digital Dinner in Wien, bei dem wir auf einem Kundenevent die Studenten der Filmhochschule für Digital Art mit Tänzern zusammengebracht haben.
Gemeinsam haben wir eine Kunstperformance kreiert und so digitalen Film mit analogem Tanz kombiniert. Es war faszinierend – das Ergebnis gelungen!

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Information, Inspiration und tollen Austausch. Den Blick öffnen, neue Formensprachen der Kommunikation kennen lernen, spannende Kontakte knüpfen und schlussendlich diese gesammelte Explosion von Kreativität und Do-how für unser Team und auch für unsere Kunden verfügbar machen – selbstverständlich auch immer mit Blick auf das aktuelle Katapult in die digitale Vernetzung.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Das wir die große Chance haben, ihn mitzuerleben und mitzugestalten.
Ich liebe die laute, quirlige und ehrliche Quadratestadt Mannheim, das herrliche Wetter hier, die Nähe zu Frankreich, meine Familie lebt hier – das Savoir-vivre an Neckar und Rhein beflügelt meine Lebensfreude und meine Kreativität gleichermaßen.

Julia Hartmann

Royal Film Company GmbH

Was machen wir?
Die Royal Film Company ist ein Produktionshaus im Westen Stuttgarts. Wir konzipieren,
kreieren und produziere Corporate- und Imagefilme. Dabei vermischen wir immer wieder
die verschiedensten Genres und suchen ständig neue Möglichkeiten, um unser Handwerk
umzusetzen.

Was mache ich?
Meine Rolle als Creative Producer ist sowohl Konzepte kreativ als auch organisatorisch
umzusetzen: Ein Tanz zwischen Hard Facts und kreativem Idealismus.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Jedes Projekt ist auf seine Weise einzigartig.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Von den Cannes Lions erhoffe ich mir in erster Linie Spaß an kreativer Arbeit. Ich hoffe
darauf neue Leute am Standort Baden-Württemberg kennenzulernen, um Ideen
auszutauschen. Ich freue mich auf inspirierende Gespräche und Präsentationen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
BW wird als Kreativstandort oft unterschätzt. Darin kann eine große Kraft liegen, die
überrascht. Also passt auf 😉

Thomas Siegle

Traumwelt TV

Was machen wir?
Es ist unser Anspruch, die richtigen Fragen zu stellen und die Vision unserer Kunden voll zu erfassen.
Wir entwickeln Lösungen und verwirklichen sie – individuell und unangepasst. Die Traumwelt ist eine inhabergeführte Service- Agentur für Bewegtbild, Multimedia und Medien im Raum.

Was mache ich?
Netzwerken, Akquirieren, Konzeptionieren, sowie Planen und Steuern. Als Gesellschafter und Creative Producer, bin ich in fast alle Prozesse der Traumwelt involviert. Das Entwickeln von spannenden, lustigen, emotionalen Geschichten für unsere Kunden ist dabei mein Favorite.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Das spannendste an unseren Projekten sind die Orte, an die man normalerweise nie kommen würde und die Menschen, die man dort trifft. Jedes neue Projekt bringt neue Menschen und Orte, und damit neue Geschichten, die erzählt werden wollen.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Die BW Lions in ihrer natürlichen Umgebung Baden-Württemberg. Das gibt uns die Möglichkeit die kreative Energie des Festivals, den Leuten hier noch näher zu bringen.
Vom digitalen Festival erhoffe ich mir weiterhin spannende Talks, KeyNotes und Future-Trends und eine noch stärkere Bidirektionalität.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Wie immer: die richtige Mischung macht’s! Die strukturierte und prozessorientierte Industrie vermischt mit der bunten und außergewöhnlichen Kreativwirtschaft, macht BW zu einem perfekten Kreativstandort.

Zeljko Lopicic

Instant Music Licensing

Was machen wir?
Wir verkaufen GEFÜHLE in Form von sofort lizenzierbarer Musik – Denn das Ohr ist das Tor zur Seele. Unser One-Stop-Shop ermöglicht schnelles finden und lizenzieren von Musik. Unsere Werke sind für die ONLINE-Nutzung GEMA-frei!
Wer für das ARD- und ZDF-Network produziert, kann kostenlos auf unsere gesamte Library zugreifen. Wir sind offizielle Vertragspartner mit ARD und ZDF.

Was mache ich?
Als Visionär bin ich dafür zuständig, den Markt und die Bedürfnisse rund um die Film-Produzierende Branche zu beobachten und entsprechend neue Musikinhalte zu produzieren. Auch Custom für Brands wie Schweppes, Fanta, ZDF, ARD, Mercedes uvm. Diese Inhalte entstehen in engem Kontakt mit unserem internationalen Team an Komponisten und Orchestern. Dazu gehören punktgenaue Briefings, Budgets und eine leicht verständliche Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe mit Kunstschaffenden & Kunden.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Die Gründung unseres eigenen Klassik-Labels „New World Classic“. Damit stillen wir die Nachfrage nach den 200 Berühmtesten und immer wieder nachgefragten Klassik-Werken wie den CanCan, den Walkürenritt oder das Flower Duet von Leo Delibés.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Ich sehe vielen spannenden Themen, rund um die ständig wechselnden Anforderungen der Werbe- und Kreativbranche, entgegen. Internationales Networking und den Blick auf kommende It-Themen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Wir haben ein wertschätzendes Miteinander in der Kreativbranche. Zudem gibt es zahlreiche Fördermöglichkeiten für Kreativschaffende.

Florian Mayer

ressourcenmangel stuttgart GmbH

Was machen wir?
Wir tun, was wir können: Kommunikation in einer digitalisierten Welt. Beyond Schokoriegel machen wir Schweres leicht und Komplexes kommunikativ.

Was mache ich?
Senior Text und Konzept – Motivator und Ideenfinder.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Unser Job ist spannende Kommunikation — das macht alle Projekte spannend. Ob sie sich an eine breite Öffentlichkeit richten oder an Expert:innen, ob wir Stadtentwicklung begleiten, Employer branden oder bahnbrechende technische Innovationen in clevere Storys verpacken.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Inspiration. Viele (wenn auch virtuelle) Begegnungen. Und: schauen, wie die präsenteste aller Veranstaltungen online funktioniert.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Familiär und unterschätzt, kreativ ohne Allüren und ganz nah dran an vielen Innovationsbranchen.

Marco Ruckenbrod

Hybrid Thinking | Brand Strategy Studio

Was machen wir?

Hybrid Thinking ist ein Brand Strategy Studio aus Heidelberg – der Stadt der Dichter und Denker. Hybrid Thinking denkt Marken neu und macht sie bereit für die Zukunft. Wir arbeiten für aufstrebende Start-Ups, für Hidden Champions und für echte Weltmarktführer. Wir kollaborieren dabei mit den besten Agenturen und Beratungen weltweit.

Was mache ich?

Als unabhängiger Marken- und Kreativstratege arbeite ich mit herausragenden Agenturen und Beratungen zusammen: u.a. Leo Burnett, Saatchi & Saatchi, Jung von Matt, Interbrand, TBWA, Publicis, DDB, Serviceplan, Ogilvy, KMS Team, Peter Schmidt Group/BBDO, Scholz & Friends, McCann, VORN/Hirschen Group etc. In verschiedenen Konstellationen hatte ich bereits das Vergnügen die Zukunft von über 90 Marken aus über 20 Branchen strategisch mitzugestalten. Darüber hinaus schreibe ich Artikel, gebe Vorlesungen an Hochschulen und halte Workshops und Keynotes – jeweils zu verschiedenen Themen rund um Marke, Kreativität und Zukunft.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?

Das spannende an jedem einzelnen Projekt: man entdeckt immer etwas Neues. Jedes Projekt, jedes Unternehmen, jede Marke, jede Branche, jeder Kontext bedeutet eine neue Welt, in die man eintaucht. Das finde ich bereichernd, herausfordernd und faszinierend.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions live erhoffe?

Globale Kreativität entdecken, reflektieren und teilen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?

Die richtige Mentalität für kreative Exzellenz. Eine perfekte Lage im Herzen Europas. Unaufgeregte Menschen. Viel Sonne.

Vanessa Ruff

Medien- und Filmgesellschaft Baden-Württemberg

Was machen wir?
Die MFG Baden-Württemberg unterstützt und fördert die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in und für das Land Baden-Württemberg.

Was mache ich?
Ich bin Teil der Unit „Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft“ bei der MFG Baden-Württemberg. Als Eventmanagerin betreue ich verschiedene Veranstaltungen. Die Organisation des MFG Akademieprogramms ist dabei eine meiner Aufgaben. Unser Weiterbildungsangebot richtet sich speziell an Kultur- und Kreativschaffende im Land, um sie nachhaltig in ihrer Arbeit zu unterstützen und voranzubringen. Dabei decken wir Themen zur Betriebssteuerung ebenso ab wie Marketing-Themen oder Soft Skills.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Die Organisation und Betreuung unserer Gemeinschaftsstände auf der Gamescom in Köln und der Buchmesse in Frankfurt gehören zu meinen Highlights im Jahr. Aktuell ist jedoch die Delegationsreise zum Cannes Lions Festival das spannendste Projekt. Bei der Kampagnenentwicklung dabei zu sein und sich mit den Kreativen auszutauschen ist super interessant.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Ich möchte von den neuesten Trends im Werbemarkt erfahren und kreative Impulse bekommen. Natürlich hoffe ich auch, dass die BW Lions auch bei der digitalen Version des Festival möglichst viel für sich mitnehmen können und die Vernetzung innerhalb der BW Lions Delegation genauso gewinnbringend ist, wie in den letzten Jahren.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Die Kultur- und Kreativschaffenden in Baden-Württemberg sind mit Leidenschaft dabei. Mit Ihnen zu arbeiten macht großen Spaß.

Ines Banhardt

Baden-Württemberg International

Was machen wir?
Unsere Aufgabe ist es, die Erschließung ausländischer Märkte für baden-württembergische Unternehmen voranzutreiben und den Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsstandort Baden-Württemberg weltweit optimal zu positionieren.

Was mache ich?
Als Leiterin des Länderbereichs Lateinamerika „Wirtschaft & Standortmarketing“ unterstütze ich kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen aus Baden-Württemberg bei der Erschließung der südamerikanischen Märkte und zeige südamerikanischen Unternehmen die Möglichkeiten auf, die der baden-württembergische Wirtschaftsstandort zu bieten hat.
Und manchmal kümmere ich mich auch um Sonderprojekte wie zum Beispiel Cannes Lions oder SLUSH.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
Bei einer Betriebszugehörigkeit von 14 Jahren ist diese Frage nicht so einfach zu beantworten. Jedes Projekt hat seine Besonderheiten, sei es eine Delegationsreise nach Kuba nach dem Besuch von Obama im Jahr 2016, Kolumbien nach dem Friedensvertrag mit der FARC-Guerilla, die erste Auslandsreise des Ministerpräsidenten nach Argentinien und Brasilien, etc. etc.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Neue kreative Ideen und Impulse für die Kreativwirtschaft in Baden-Württemberg. Auch wenn Cannes Lions „nur“ digital stattfinden wird, hoffe ich natürlich, dass unsere 10 BW Lions sichtbar werden und für sich inspirieren lassen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Die Produkte, Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft stehen oft am Beginn von Wertschöpfungsketten und spielen damit eine Schlüsselrolle für andere Wirtschaftsbranchen. Die Kreativwirtschaft gilt außerdem als Innovationstreiber hin zu einer wissensbasierten Informations- und Dienstleistungswirtschaft.

Julia Büchele

Film Commission Region Stuttgart

Was machen wir?
Kreative auf dem nicht immer einfachen Weg zu ihrem Filmprojekt unterstützen. Wir wollen sie untereinander und mit den wichtigsten Ansprechpartnern, Kunden und Dienstleistern vernetzen. Wir sind Koordinator und Mediator wo sich Filmproduktionen, Filmschaffende, Motivgeber und öffentlichen Einrichtungen treffen – mit dem Ziel der Stärkung des Filmstandorts Region Stuttgart.

Was mache ich?
Aufmerksamkeit schaffen. Kommunizieren, nach außen tragen und somit verbinden: Filmemacher und Auftraggeber, den baden-württembergischen Filmkosmos und die restliche Welt. Außerdem begleite ich die Delegierten nach Cannes.

Was war unser spannendstes Projekt?
In einem unseren spannendsten Projekte stecke ich jedes Jahr aufs Neue drin: diesem hier.

Was ich mir von Cannes Lions Live erhoffe?
Ich bin wahnsinnig gespannt, wie das größte Kreativfestival der Welt seine digitale Version aufstellt. Und genauso kann ich unsere eigene digitale BW Lions Woche kaum erwarten, die auch uns vor viele neue Herausforderungen gestellt hat – die uns aber mindestens genauso viele neue Chancen gibt, die Inspiration von Cannes Lions nach Baden-Württemberg zu bringen.

Was ist das Gute am Kreativstandort BW?
Es baut nicht jeder immer nur sein Häusle. Ganz im Gegenteil, viele bauen informative Websites, grandiose Filme, innovative Projekte, bauen ihre ganz eigenen Ideen mit viel Ehrgeiz und großen Träumen zusammen.
Und am Ende können sich hier alle auf ein solides Fundament verlassen.

Go back in time
see all previous delegates